WATCH: Sean Dorsey Dance 2021 AT-HOME Season

Welcome!

The program starts at 5pm PDT (6pm MDT / 8pm EDT)

Be sure to unmute your video player.

If your video freezes at any time, try refreshing the page.
If the video quality is low, please give it a moment to adjust to a higher resolution.

Dates & Times to watch our AT-HOME Season online:

Friday April 16, 5pm PDT (6pm MDT / 8pm EDT)
Saturday April 17, 5pm PDT (6pm MDT / 8pm EDT)
Sunday April 18: available on-demand all day
NOTE: the same program will be streamed at all dates

Questions? Email us at production@freshmeatproductions.org


Access Info

Friday/Saturday programs will have Open-Captions; on Sunday, you can turn on Closed-Captions by clicking the Closed-Caption [CC] logo in the bottom right part of the video player.

Access questions? Email our Access Coordinator at smf@freshmeatproductions.org


Program Info

Choreographed, written, directed and edited by: Sean Dorsey
Movement created and performed by Sean Dorsey Dance dancer/collaborators:
Sean Dorsey, Nol Simonse, Raúl Torres-Bonilla and Will Woodward
Original music composed by:
Alex Kelly, Anomie Belle, Ben Kessler, Frida Ibarra, LD Brown
Costume design by: Tiffany Amundson
Dance film cinematography by: Annalise Ophelian
Dance film production assistance by: Shawna Virago
Closed-captioning and online program edit by: StormMiguel Florez
Production and Communications Manager: Eric Garcia
General Manager: Shawna Virago
Digital & Social Media Manager and Access Coordinator: StormMiguel Florez
Online Programs Coordinator: Gwen Park
Graphic Designer: Den Legaspi

CLICK HERE TO READ THE FULL PROGRAM CREDITS & BIOS


THE LOST ART OF DREAMING has been commissioned by American Dance Festival, Dance Place (Washington DC), 7 Stages (Atlanta GA), Velocity Dance Center (Seattle WA), Queer Cultural Center (San Francisco CA); and developed through residencies with the National Choreography Center in Akron (Akron OH).

THE LOST ART OF DREAMING has been awarded support from the commissioners above, and from the California Arts Council, Kenneth Rainin Foundation, New England Foundation for the Arts’ National Dance Project (with lead funding from the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation), National Endowment for the Arts, National Performance Network’s Creation Fund and the San Francisco Arts Commission.

SEAN DORSEY DANCE is the resident company of Fresh Meat Productions